Skip to content
May 13, 2016 / kristieinman

I did not teach them to walk in heels!

I was listening to a couple of young women in the green room the other day (we were in the cast of our local production of Mary Poppins) .  One said, “I’m so glad my mom taught me to walk in heels!”  What!?!?!  Another thing I have inadvertently forgotten to teach my girls, and I have 4 daughters who are fully grown now!

OK – that’s a lie – I did not forget to teach them, because I didn’t know I was supposed to teach them, because I didn’t know there was “a way to walk in heels” that varied from wearing any other shoe.

Fortunately my daughters walk very well in heels despite my ignorance.  They must have picked up the skill from someone else.  But just in case your mother did not teach you either the trick (so the ladies in the green room say) is to walk toe heel, toe heel.  I think I’ll stick to my vibrams!

Leave a Reply

Twisting Tawnymara

A fine WordPress.com site

Inman Insights

Dispelling Ignorance Through Reason

In with the Inmans

Faith, Fun, Health and Slightly Hazardous

theinmanclan

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

a self-taught artist discusses acrylic painting, photoshop and the creative process.

Welcome to the Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Trending Tawnymara

From Wallflower to Warrior

Lindsay & Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Kristin and Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Our Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

My Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

edible endeavors

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Joys & Disasters

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Just Simply Live

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

juliabender.com

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Tappingflamingo

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Cranes

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The Trenkle Life

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Sandi's Impressions

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The White's House

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

