Skip to content
October 7, 2015 / kristieinman

The only thing that is the same is change

About 15 years ago I felt my life was finally  getting some stability.  All 5 kids were old enough to discard all baby toys, beds, clothes, and worries.  David was old enough to baby sit and Bill and I had a little freedom.  I was able to clean the house while they were at school. fam on swing Then kids started doing their own laundry.  Soon each of them had a dinner night where they would make and clan up after dinner.  I was still busy, but I was able to include some selfish pursuits, like my BS degree, and training my horse.  A move out to Hays disrupted it a bit, but I quickly found my niche there.

Then came Danni.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That was a shocker!  9 years after the twins!  We really thought we were done and were making plans for our empty nest.  It proves that Heavenly Father knows what we need more than we do.  We needed Danni girl!  But we couldn’t have an ‘only child’.  She was so far apart in age from her siblings we thought she could use a little brother, so we had Enoch.  >tipsy talkin'>if i could hold time in a bottle

Enoch just turned 8. primary program 1 Danni is doing her own laundry and can make a mean batch of cookies.  Enoch is picking up his toys and brushes his own teeth with out being asked.  They are at school and that lets me clean.  My house is finally feeling like a house of order.  So I should know that this is a temporary situation….

20151006_204828 20151006_210008Meet Dean.

No- I did not go through a secret pregnancy,  He is my niece’s baby.  Right now she and her husband are facing some legal allegations and Dean needs a place to live for while.  We have no idea how long we will get to keep him, but we are enjoying every second so far.  Needless to say – my life is taking another detour from the one I had planned.  I’m having to sacrifice a lot of my freedoms and selfish pursuits. I will admit, I have cried some about it all, but I know that I am doing a work that has eternal consequences – and that is what “it’s” all about.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. JoEllen / Oct 25 2015 11:26 pm

    Oh my gosh Kristie!!!! A new baby in the house!? Are you doing okay with your sleep? It looks like Danni and Enoch LOVE him! I can’t wait to hear more about this adventure…..

Leave a Reply

Twisting Tawnymara

A fine WordPress.com site

Inman Insights

Dispelling Ignorance Through Reason

In with the Inmans

Faith, Fun, Health and Slightly Hazardous

theinmanclan

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

a self-taught artist discusses acrylic painting, photoshop and the creative process.

Welcome to the Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Trending Tawnymara

From Wallflower to Warrior

Lindsay & Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Kristin and Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Our Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

My Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

edible endeavors

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Joys & Disasters

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Just Simply Live

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

juliabender.com

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Tappingflamingo

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Cranes

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The Trenkle Life

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Sandi's Impressions

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The White's House

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

