Skip to content
October 16, 2014 / kristieinman

Dear husband, 8 reasons to take me out

dinner4twoI know it must sound confusing to you, especially after I spent the day making my better than best sauce and homemade bread, but I need you to take me out to dinner.  I understand your arguments about the food that I make being so healthy, vegan, & organic and how hard it is to find a place suitable to eat.  I also understand that is costs money.  I see your side just fine, and you are so sweet and take me out even with it not making complete sense, so I want to make sense of it now:

I need someone to sit me at a table where piles of mail and papers aren’t pushed to the side to make room to eat.

I need to sit at a table where the table cloth isn’t stained and the napkins match.

I need someone to ask me what I want.

I need someone who will cook and bring me food.

I need someone who will go get the ketchup bottle and re-fill my water.

I need someone to take away my dishes.

I need someone to offer me a platter of desserts.

The food won’t be as healthy, the bill will be ridiculous, but our relationship will be ridiculously healthy!

Love, Your eternal companion.

P.S. – Does anyone know why I feel angry at the thought of hubby eating his healthy food on the way to the restaurant then watching me eat there?  It shouldn’t, I know that, but it does.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. JoEllen / Oct 22 2014 4:35 am

    When you enjoy eating, the act of eating is much better shared. You are sharing a pleasurable experience with the one you love when you sit down to a meal together. No one else will know just how good that meal is unless you get to share it with someone, and then revel in all it’s unhealthy goodness later. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Twisting Tawnymara

A fine WordPress.com site

Inman Insights

Dispelling Ignorance Through Reason

In with the Inmans

Faith, Fun, Health and Slightly Hazardous

theinmanclan

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

a self-taught artist discusses acrylic painting, photoshop and the creative process.

Welcome to the Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Trending Tawnymara

From Wallflower to Warrior

Lindsay & Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Kristin and Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Our Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

My Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

edible endeavors

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Joys & Disasters

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Just Simply Live

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

juliabender.com

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Tappingflamingo

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Cranes

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The Trenkle Life

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Sandi's Impressions

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The White's House

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

