Skip to content
October 9, 2014 / kristieinman

Bumps & Bulges

20141009_124318Yep, the title isn’t misleading, it’s what this post is about!

This morning I got into my all black clothes for a Spotlight Players Performance.  The clothes are not loose fitting and I was a little concerned that maybe my body wasn’t ready for my outfit choice – or the people weren’t ready for my outfit choice. So I asked my husband that dreaded question every husband hates but every wife asks anyway, “How does this look?”

He stopped what he was doing and gave me a serious up/down scan.  I could tell he was having a hard time deciding what to say.  So I helped him out, “You can see all my bumps and bulges.”

He answered with what will go into my top 7 sweetest things he’s ever said to me. “That’s what makes it hard, I love everything about your body, so I think you look great.  It just may not be what you want.”

That’s all I needed to hear.  If he loves my body as is, then I love it as is. That doesn’t mean I’m going to scarf a 1/2 gallon of ice cream and a cheese pizza.  I am still doing my best to get my body into prime shape by eating plant based and exercising often.  It is getting better all the time.  But I’m not going to be so focused on the ‘when I reach the goal’ now.  I’m going to know that the person who means the most to me loves every roll and stretch mark.  I can’t ask for more than that!

Leave a Reply

Twisting Tawnymara

A fine WordPress.com site

Inman Insights

Dispelling Ignorance Through Reason

In with the Inmans

Faith, Fun, Health and Slightly Hazardous

theinmanclan

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

a self-taught artist discusses acrylic painting, photoshop and the creative process.

Welcome to the Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Trending Tawnymara

From Wallflower to Warrior

Lindsay & Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Kristin and Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Our Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

My Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

edible endeavors

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Joys & Disasters

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Just Simply Live

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

juliabender.com

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Tappingflamingo

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Cranes

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The Trenkle Life

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Sandi's Impressions

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The White's House

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

