Skip to content
March 3, 2014 / kristieinman

45 now & silver is the new…everything!

I skipped into my 46th year of life yesterday.  1656059_10153855804640082_1880303140_n My kids always plan something fun and unusual for me!  They paid for me to go to a high speed go cart race track.  When Bill took me there we couldn’t race because it was booked for a private shin dig.  So I took the $$ and bought make up, not as much fun for Bill, but it was good for me.  We were able to meet up with David, Camden & Will, and I got some good lovin’ time in with my grandson.  We went to the Studio Movie Grill (which has soured me to any other movie theater now!!) and watched Pompeii, go see it, it’s great!

When I was in the restroom at the theater a 20 something stopped me and told me how much she loved my hair.  Made my day.  Since I stopped coloring my hair about 6 or 7 years ago I often wonder if I should ‘erase the grey’.  Then I immediately remember the upkeep and cost and mess…. and that I’m really very lazy and then I forget about it.   A few people have told me that my hair has greyed nicely and if theirs came in that way they’d let theirs go to….secret [it didn’t come in this way!]  I had to go through the roots growing out just like anyone else would, I was ahead of the ombre curve.   No worries though, now I get to ride the silver hair wave!download (2)download (3)images (2)images (3)   Those pics are not me, just some styling visuals of what the silver craze is all about.IMG_2791 I’m not the fashionista you may think I am, I just got lucky with the silver locks. dancing

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. JoEllen / Mar 3 2014 3:04 pm

    I have a friend who started greying in High School. A couple of years ago she decided to stop the upkeep of hiding it, and her hair is beautiful too. I love this last pic of you and Bill!!

Trackbacks

  1. Why does it matter? | theinmanclan

Leave a Reply

Twisting Tawnymara

A fine WordPress.com site

Inman Insights

Dispelling Ignorance Through Reason

In with the Inmans

Faith, Fun, Health and Slightly Hazardous

theinmanclan

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

a self-taught artist discusses acrylic painting, photoshop and the creative process.

Welcome to the Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Trending Tawnymara

From Wallflower to Warrior

Lindsay & Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Kristin and Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Our Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

My Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

edible endeavors

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Joys & Disasters

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Just Simply Live

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

juliabender.com

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Tappingflamingo

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Cranes

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The Trenkle Life

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Sandi's Impressions

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The White's House

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

