Skip to content
January 22, 2014 / kristieinman

grandma, any other name means the same

I have had a request to show off my new grandbaby, so here are a few pics….One with Danni: Danni and Will

One with Enoch: Enoch and WIll Will  II Will III And then just Will.  He has an adorable smile, but I haven’t caught a perfect image of it yet, I’m too busy playing with him!WIllSo I guess you could call this a grandma post.  Grandma….what a name! It implies age and conjures up images like this: downloadI can’t count how many times I’ve heard women say they don’t want their grandchildren calling them grandma, they say it makes them feel old, so they come up with names like meemaw, nene, omi, and a slew of other nicknames.  Some nicknames come naturally because the child may not be able to say grandma and mawmaw or something like that might develop.

I will never be ashamed to be called grandma!2014-01-22_10-26-21_130That’s my grandma selfie I took this morning…my first mirror selfie, if my children ever decide to read my blog I will never hear the end of it!

I have decided that being a grandparent is a very powerful position as far as future posterity goes.  It really doesn’t matter what my children think of me (and I think they love me~  mostly, but they have terrible fun poking fun of my inadequacies when it comes to the digital age, or my memory, or mistakes I made when they were 10 and seem to remember way more details than I do….) because my grandchildren will have the final word on what an amazing person I am!  I will be the warmest, smartest, best cook, fun, and all around amazing woman in their eyes!  So now all my efforts to impress go to the next generation since my efforts to impress my immediate spawn usually end up in laughter!

 

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Stephanie / Jan 22 2014 8:31 pm

    I love this post! I too LOVE being called grandma. Best name ever.

Leave a Reply

Twisting Tawnymara

A fine WordPress.com site

Inman Insights

Dispelling Ignorance Through Reason

In with the Inmans

Faith, Fun, Health and Slightly Hazardous

theinmanclan

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

a self-taught artist discusses acrylic painting, photoshop and the creative process.

Welcome to the Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Trending Tawnymara

From Wallflower to Warrior

Lindsay & Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Kristin and Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Our Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

My Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

edible endeavors

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Joys & Disasters

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Just Simply Live

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

juliabender.com

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Tappingflamingo

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Cranes

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The Trenkle Life

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Sandi's Impressions

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The White's House

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

