Skip to content
September 30, 2013 / kristieinman

random thoughts

It’s 1:42 am and as hard as I try I can’t sleep, so I’m making the best of my time and blogging stuff I will probably regret in day light hours….

Bill and I are on week 3 of getting up at 5:00 (sometimes 5:15…30) to work out.  We go out and do two minutes fast walking with 30 second full on sprints.  I hate the sprints, love the walk.  Then we come back and either lift or do yoga.  I feel like I should be in better shape going into week 3, but I feel worse than week 1….

I auditioned for Annie yesterday and didn’t get into call backs, I’m not totally sad because I should probably be helping out as much here at home to allow Bill time to paint since he’s watching the kids while I’m at work.  But my pride is dented a bit, coming off a lead in Fiddler to not even a call back…I have to let it go, ~ this could be part of the reason I’m up at [now] 1:47.

I watched the LDS General Relief Society meeting this past weekend and realized how much growth I still have ahead of me.  Not in a “I’m such a terrible person” kind of way, just a, “There’s more I can do to be a better daughter of my Heavenly Father” kind of way.  General Conference is this weekend and I’m sure it will be amazing!

I start teaching yoga at the Lotus Yoga Studio this Wednesday.  I look forward to getting into teaching again, it helps me more than I help the class I think!

And lastly – what’s going on with our country?  I don’t follow the news, but it sounds like a government shutdown is hoovering over our heads.   Pretty soon we’ll be giving everything we have to support our government and it’s myriad agencies and we’ll be left with the dregs.  I don’t want war, I hate conflict, but right now I would totally support a revolt, we need to do something to take our country, our health care, our schools,&  our lives back!  We need some good honest men and women to get in there and make some changes.  This is still the promised land,  I love America and all it stands for, we need to re-take it!

Told you it was random!!

it’s 2:00, I need to try to sleep now – good night!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Twisting Tawnymara

A fine WordPress.com site

Inman Insights

Dispelling Ignorance Through Reason

In with the Inmans

Faith, Fun, Health and Slightly Hazardous

theinmanclan

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

a self-taught artist discusses acrylic painting, photoshop and the creative process.

Welcome to the Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Trending Tawnymara

From Wallflower to Warrior

Lindsay & Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Kristin and Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Our Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

My Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

edible endeavors

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Joys & Disasters

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Just Simply Live

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

juliabender.com

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Tappingflamingo

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Cranes

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The Trenkle Life

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Sandi's Impressions

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The White's House

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

