Skip to content
January 16, 2012 / kristieinman

Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead

I’m not sure if you can watch the trailer from this copied pic or not.  But it should take you to the website and you can watch it from there, or go to Hulu.com or to Nextlficks, both have the movie.

My blood pressure has been a little high (180/110), OK – so maybe more than a little high.  I don’t have any side effects from it, so I haven’t worried about it.  But it’s been up there for too long and it’s time to get it under control.  I promised the people I work with (who seem to love me and are very concerned with my health!) that I would do something about it.  Of course my first thought was to see a Dr.  I am now covered by the wonder Muncie School district health ins.  But seeing a Dr. taking meds just doesn’t sit right with me.  I want one more try to self-correct.  I happened on this movie as I was surfing through Netflicks and 5 minutes into it I decided that this would be the way!  A Juice fast.

I start tomorrow, Monday February 16th, and I will go 10 days, through Thursday Feb. 26th.  Juice and water, that is all that I will eat.  If my bp is not lower, then I will search out a Dr.  But I have a good feeling about this.  I have a little advantage going into this, we have a juicer, I know how to juice, and I already believe in juicing.

Wish me luck…I’ll post again in 11 days with the results!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. SAMANTHA / Jan 16 2012 1:43 am

    You can do it! i’m a huge juice advocate myself! If you can hang in through the first 4 four days it gets much easier after that! Good luck to you! You should check out my blog http://manfonhealth.wordpress.com/ ..My dad has lost 85 pounds since I made him watch that documentary!

  2. JoEllen / Jan 16 2012 2:55 am

    I’ve been thinking about you and the “why” question you posed last post. I didn’t comment because I really wanted to consider it.

    There are many reasons I work out and watch what I eat. I have a severe family history of heart disease and other heart issues. That played a factor in the way I was raised, which in turn plays a factor in my own eating habits. But everyone has to chose for themselves how to live their life. I exercise because it makes me feel strong. I like to see my muscles work and it’s almost meditative for me. It is one hour where I can not possibly multi task or be thinking of something else. I focus on my form, my breathing, my body….I eat the way I do because I want my kids to be healthy. Something I know you relate to. I want to set a good example for them. I don’t want them to think it’s okay to eat mac and cheese everyday for lunch! Gross. 🙂 And then this week another “why” came to me.

    My Heavenly Father entrusted me with this body. I want to learn from the experience, learn to control my appetites, and I want to be able to demonstrate responsibility.

    All this being said, I did eat pizza and cake at my nieces birthday party today. 🙂 But nobody is perfect right!?

    Good luck with the juicing. I can’t wait to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

Twisting Tawnymara

A fine WordPress.com site

Inman Insights

Dispelling Ignorance Through Reason

In with the Inmans

Faith, Fun, Health and Slightly Hazardous

theinmanclan

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

a self-taught artist discusses acrylic painting, photoshop and the creative process.

Welcome to the Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Trending Tawnymara

From Wallflower to Warrior

Lindsay & Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Kristin and Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Our Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

My Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

edible endeavors

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Joys & Disasters

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Just Simply Live

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

juliabender.com

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Tappingflamingo

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Cranes

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The Trenkle Life

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Sandi's Impressions

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The White's House

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

