Skip to content
December 12, 2008 / kristieinman

>where to look…

>I have my sugar cookie dough waiting in the fridge just wanting to be rolled out and stamped into fun little stockings, ornaments, stars, angels, and santas. I eagerly opened my cabinet above the fridge where I keep those items that I sometimes (or never) use and discover that they are not there! This leads me to believe I might be mistaken in remembering where I might have put them after last year’s use. So I search my cook book area, but no luck there either. How far do I let this go? Do I search – and possibly have to do a bit of organizing while I’m there?! NO! That’s what I have kids for. The sugar cookie dough will have to be patient for 2 more hours until I have my suckers..uh, I mean children, come in and look for them for a dollar. They will do anything for a dollar !(let me say only the one who finds them will get the dollar, it makes for healthy competition- and I’m not made of money:-) I realized this a bit too late to have one of them fish Enoch’s toy out of the toilet when I noticed him splashing around in it. I didn’t hear his pattering crawl anymore and thought I should look for him. I guess I was too preoccupied with the prayer that the toilet had been flushed by whomever had used it last…

Leave a Reply

Twisting Tawnymara

A fine WordPress.com site

Inman Insights

Dispelling Ignorance Through Reason

In with the Inmans

Faith, Fun, Health and Slightly Hazardous

theinmanclan

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

a self-taught artist discusses acrylic painting, photoshop and the creative process.

Welcome to the Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Trending Tawnymara

From Wallflower to Warrior

Lindsay & Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Kristin and Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Our Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

My Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

edible endeavors

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Joys & Disasters

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Just Simply Live

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

juliabender.com

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Tappingflamingo

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Cranes

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The Trenkle Life

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Sandi's Impressions

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The White's House

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

