Skip to content
November 24, 2008 / kristieinman

>lemon meringue pie and laundry detergent

>

Last night we all had a hankerin’ for Lemon Meringue pie. Tawny made the crust and I whipped one up. We wanted it so bad we ate it warm! I’ll be making a few more pies before the week is up, I haven’t decided exactly what kinds yet. Do you have a favorite Thanksgiving pie? Or maybe a secret family recipe you want to share? Thanksgiving is kind of a free for all with me, no real traditions since our eating meat is so minimal.

Money saving mom has a homemade laundry detergent that ends up costing 1 cent a load!! Go here: http://www.commonsensewithmoney.com/2008/11/homemade-laundry-detergent.html
I was able to buy all the ingredients at Meijer and I made it in 5 minutes, the first load is in the wash with it, I’ll give you a full report on how I think it works later. Basically by purchasing the ingredients (less than $8.00) I have my year supply of laundry detergent. Now I need to find out how to make toilet paper…

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lindsay / Nov 24 2008 2:38 pm

    >I adore Fels Naptha. I found that same recipe for laundry detergent once upon a time…never tried, but I’ve wondered about it. I’m looking forward to your report.

  2. Kristin / Nov 24 2008 6:06 pm

    >Your apron is hilarious.

  3. JoEllen / Nov 25 2008 4:08 am

    >I too love your apron! We always had lemon meringue pie at Thanksgiving. My great-aunt made the tastiest pie ever!Good luck with the toilet paper making…

  4. julia / Nov 25 2008 10:54 pm

    >please post your recipe. that is my favorite pie. ever.

  5. TheQueen@TerrorsInTiaras / Aug 26 2009 12:45 am

    >I'm thinking we need a follow up on that laundry detergent. Did it work? Maybe you should auction it off!!

Leave a Reply

Twisting Tawnymara

A fine WordPress.com site

Inman Insights

Dispelling Ignorance Through Reason

In with the Inmans

Faith, Fun, Health and Slightly Hazardous

theinmanclan

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

a self-taught artist discusses acrylic painting, photoshop and the creative process.

Welcome to the Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Trending Tawnymara

From Wallflower to Warrior

Lindsay & Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Kristin and Company

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Our Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

My Family

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

edible endeavors

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Joys & Disasters

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Just Simply Live

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

juliabender.com

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Tappingflamingo

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Cranes

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The Trenkle Life

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

Sandi's Impressions

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

The White's House

Welcome to the wacky world of the Inman Clan!

